Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
PAT Grade 6 Math
Time: 9:00 am - 10:15 am
Farewell Assembly
Time: 1:15 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
PAT Grade 6 Social Studies
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Field Trip - Grade 1's
Time: 10:30 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Broadmoor Lake Spray Deck

Walking & BBQ

Thursday, June 21, 2018
National Indigenous Peoples Day

During the afternoon on June 21st, the staff and students will be celebrating National Indigenous Peoples Day. This day was created in 1996 to recognize and celebrate the diverse culture, heritage and contributions of First Nations, Metis and Inuit people. June 21st was chosen due to the occurrence of the summer solstice when many Indigenous people and communities already gather to celebrate their heritage. During our celebration we will be unveiling The Project of Heart that the students have been working on as well as participating in a Round Dance. The Round Dance is a form of celebration. We will be celebrating our work with Elder Wilson Bearhead, who will be leading the Round Dance, and all that we have learned this year about the First Nations, Metis and Inuit people.

Field Trip - Kindergarten LOGOS
Time: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Safety City
Friday, June 22, 2018
Grade 3 Field Trip
Time: 8:40 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Aft Gallery 501
Field Trip - Grade 2 (Heydanus/Snaterse) - RESCHEDULED
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Strathcona County Museum

Walking

PAT Grade 6 Science
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Field Trip Grade 4's
Time: 9:30 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Fort Edmonton Park

Rescheduled from June 12

Monday, June 25, 2018
Kindergarten (Martin) Celebration of Learning
Time: 12:00 am
Field Trip - Grade 3's
Time: 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm
Location: 7/11

Walking

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Brentwood in Motion
Kindergarten (Martin) Last Day
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Field Trip - Grade 4's
Time: 10:00 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Broadmoor Lake Park & KLC

Picnic

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Instructional Day
Kindergarten LOGOS Celebration of Learning & Last Day
Time: 8:45 am - 9:30 am
Farewell Chapel
Time: 9:00 am - 9:45 am

Please join us for our last chapel where we will join together to worship and celebrate the year. 

We have a lot to celebrate!  Kindergarten will be sharing a slide show of their year and a few special songs.  We will also be saying goodbye to our grade sixes as they continue their journey into Junior High.

Hope to see you there!

Grade 6 Farewell
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am

For Families of Grade 6's:

You are cordially invited to join us in the gym on Thursday, June 28th, at 10:30 am to celebrate our grade 6 graduates. The program will include speeches and a video presentation after which the students will have a grade group lunch which is provided.

No RSVP required

 

Monday, August 27, 2018
School Office Opens
Time: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
Monday, September 3, 2018
Labour Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Classes Begin
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Early Dismissal
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Meet the Teacher Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Classrooms
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, October 5, 2018
PD Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thanksgiving Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Classroom
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Classrooms
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Remembrance Day
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, November 12, 2018
November Break
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, November 13-17, 2018
November Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, November 14-18, 2018
November Break
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, November 15-19, 2018
November Break
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 16-20, 2018
November Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, December 10-14, 2018
Christmas Concert Week and Events TBD
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, December 28, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, December 31, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, January 4, 2019
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Teachers' Convention - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, February 8, 2019
Teachers' Convention - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, February 15, 2019
PD Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 8, 2019
PD Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Classrooms
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Classrooms
Friday, March 22, 2019
Day-in-Lieu for PTI - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 8-13, 2019
Spring Concert Week and Events
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Gymnasium
Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, May 17, 2019
PD Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, May 20, 2019
Victoria Day - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Instructional Day
Time: 12:00 am